I think I’m going bald.

“My sister said you look like you are going bald, but I don’t think so.”

That one caught me off guard. This was only my fourth date with this girl. I had met her sister on our third date, and she seemed friendly, albeit a little strange as she sat on the living room couch of their parent’s home knitting at about 2:00 a.m.

At 24 years old, I had grown quite fond of my hair and had never had any thought about the possibility of losing it. I suppose I had just never really had a good opportunity to take a good look at the very top of my head. Moreover, I was completely unaccustomed to having people that I barely know call out my physical shortcomings. Just when I thought I had it all figured out…

I still didn’t really begin to acknowledge that my hair was thinning for about another six months, but now I have fully accepted the fact that I am destined to be one of those guys with hair only on the sides of my head. To be honest, I can’t wait to sport the comb-over. I wanna have one of those comb-overs that starts about an inch above the left ear and stops about two inches above the right ear…. a glorious tribute to all the men who have lost their hair before me… sweet.

This blog will be all over the place, and will probably never have any unifying theme. I guess I am going to write about whatever comes to my mind. Some of it may be funny, some serious, and some really offensive, but it will all be an honest reflection of how I see things. I must also shamelessly admit that my original motivation behind starting this blog is to out-do my girflriend and her sister at writing a blog. 

‘Till next time…

Leave a Reply

