Tuesdays with Tyson

Tyson

Some quick background: Throughout middle school and high school I was fascinated by boxing (more specifically, boxers). Let’s face it… combine a couple of angry, amped up muscle heads (with little to no education), a tiny ring enclosed by ropes, and give some prize money to whoever knocks the crap out of the other dude, and you have a recipe for some pretty entertaining stuff.

So from here on out, every Tuesday I will have a quick write up featuring some funny stuff from the world of boxing, often featuring Mike Tyson simply because he is a wealth of material.

Let’s start with a quote from Mr. Tyson himself:

“He called me a ‘rapist’ and a ‘recluse’. I’m not a recluse!”

Hilarious stuff.

Another one of my favorites came in an interview while Mr. Tyson was speaking about his childhood:

“One morning I woke up and found my favorite pigeon, Julius, had died. I was devastated and was gonna use his crate as my stickball bat to honor him. I left the crate on my stoop and went in to get something and I returned to see the sanitation man put the crate into the crusher. I rushed him and caught him flush on the temple with a titanic right hand… he was out cold, convulsing on the floor like a infantile retard.”

One Response to Tuesdays with Tyson

  1. fouledout says:

    more!

Leave a Reply

