What will you do with your $600?

Well, the deal of the century has almost been closed. Congress has moved one step closer to giving us back $600 that we gave to them earlier this year. Of course, this is part of the well publicized ’emergency economic stimulus package’ that the geniuses in our government have devised to help fix up our failing economy.

What will you do with your $600? That almost covers a new Playstation 3 plus tax. Or, you could spend it on some new work clothes. I guess it could cover a car payment or two for those of you with an auto loan. Or maybe it would be better spent by going out and getting hammered every night next week… I think that is exactly what Congress has been up to if they think that this will bail us out of this economic disaster that they have caused.

Here is an idea… write to your congressman (or woman) and ask him what exactly he is smoking. $600? That is a smack in the face. I don’t think the economy is hurting because the government over-billed us on our taxes last year by $600.

In any case, feel free to post what you will be spending your $600 on. Heck, if we buy enough PS3’s, maybe the problems in the housing market will disappear.

9 Responses to What will you do with your $600?

  1. qwb224 says:

    $600, huh? Books, prolly. Or maybe a new garden shed. No, I got it – a year’s supply of dark chocolate-covered raisins. Mmmmm. And I’ll put $50 toward my 2008 contribution to Heifer Intl.

  2. whenispark says:

    can i even get 600 dollars if i didn’t contribute?

  3. We’re on the same page… I think. Check out my blog. This $600 “rebate” is a joke.

    And I swear I didn’t see your post before making mine.

  4. blueseaglass says:

    I am so converting mine to dollar bills and going to a strip club. hehe

  5. Bryan says:

    The whole thing is a joke. We don’t need a stimulus package. Ups and downs are a normal part of economic cycles. Government interference just makes it worse. This will increase our deficit and potentially make the recession longer. Plus as someone pointed out, since we spend most of our money on imported products, we’re just sending even more money overseas.

  6. Neal Watzman says:

    Since my wife and I both work, I think we’re going to get $1200. Now that could buy some serious stuff. Or I could pay down some debt. Or pay this years taxes?

    It’s a scam, but most won’t see through it. This is certainly not going to help the economy, it’s going to take more than some cheap solution.

  7. Donald says:

    Pay down my credit card bill!

  8. I am going to buy some bling to help the economy.

  9. chuck says:

    im gonna save mine till august, so i can give it to the state of indiana for my liscence plates for both my cars

Leave a Reply

